Welcome! Thank you! Here we go!

After a quick trial run, road trip to Vancouver Island and several hours/days of tinkering with the new web site we are finally (hopefully) good to go.

Despite all the time and effort put in by my dear friend Jay, trying to teach me how to navigate through the details and functions of this web site, I am only now starting to update it. The delay can only be blamed on what I will diplomatically call a “learning curve” on my part. There is plenty more to learn but at least we can move ahead and adjust as we go.

Onward! Upward!Outward!

Please know that all of this is only possible thanks to all of you who have helped support my journey. Whether financially, emotionally or just with a kind word. Thank you seems such an impotent and toothless sentiment in contrast to how grateful, humbled and loved you have all made me feel. I have a long list of people to thank and follow-up with so please don’t be offended if it takes a while for me to get to you. I promise I will eventually.

The purpose of this site is to document my journey through writing, photos and whatever other content I can squeeze in. I mention this because I was planning on doing a day-by-day journal type thing (please refer to aforementioned ‘learning curve’) but it has not quite worked out that way so far.

Based on the spotty internet access on my trip to Vancouver Island recently, I assume that I will, inevitably, run into this issue again…and again….and again along the way. So I will do my best to keep you posted on what is happening as often as possible. In the meantime, I uploaded some pics of my island trip…..I think. It seems to be working on my end anyway.

Please feel free to let me know if there are any issues with the site.

It’s a beautiful day!

Much love

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Welcome! Thank you! Here we go!

  1. Wendy Hamilton

    Fantastic photos! I can see why Craig loved it there as well.
    We are all a part of your journey Alistair.
    Wendy Hamilton (hammi’s mom)

  2. Beeech

    Haha!!! Right on!! Well done Beech! Looks fantastic! Much love always.
    J

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

